IPL 2024 Full Schedule: Key Dates and Venues

IPL 2024 Full Schedule: Discover the comprehensive schedule for the highly anticipated Indian Premier League 2024 season.

Playoffs and Final

The playoffs are set to commence on May 21, with the grand final scheduled for May 26 in Chennai.

Initial Schedule Announcement

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) unveiled the schedule for the remainder of the IPL 2024 fixtures on March 25, 2024.

Phase-wise Release

IPL 2024 Full Schedule
IPL 2024 Full Schedule

Initially, the BCCI only disclosed the schedule for the first 21 matches due to the upcoming general elections in India.

Resumption of Matches

The excitement resumes on April 8, with defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) squaring off against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Chennai.

Playoff Venues

The BCCI has designated venues for the playoff fixtures. The M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai will host Qualifier 2 and the Final on May 24 and 26, respectively. Meanwhile, Qualifier 1 and the Eliminator are slated for the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on May 21 and 22.

Venue Highlights

Apart from the major venues, the IPL action will also grace picturesque locales like Dharamsala, where Punjab Kings will host two home games. Additionally, Rajasthan Royals will embark on a journey to Guwahati for two matches, reminiscent of the previous season. 

IPL 2024 Full Schedule

DateMatchTime (IST)Venue
22 MarCSK vs RCB6:30 PMChennai
23 MarPBKS vs DC2:30 PMMohali
KKR vs SRH6:30 PMKolkata
24 MarRR vs LSG2:30 PMJaipur
GT vs MI6:30 PMAhmedabad
25 MarRCB vs PBKS6:30 PMBengaluru
26 MarCSK vs GT6:30 PMChennai
27 MarSRH vs MI6:30 PMHyderabad
28 MarRR vs DC6:30 PMJaipur
29 MarRCB vs KKR6:30 PMBengaluru
30 MarLSG vs PBKS6:30 PMLucknow
31 MarGT vs SRH2:30 PMAhmedabad
DC vs CSK6:30 PMVizag
1 AprMI vs RR6:30 PMMumbai
2 AprRCB vs LSG6:30 PMBengaluru
3 AprDC vs KKR6:30 PMVizag
4 AprGT vs PBKS6:30 PMAhmedabad
5 AprSRH vs CSK6:30 PMHyderabad
6 AprRR vs RCB6:30 PMJaipur
7 AprMI vs DC2:30 PMMumbai
LSG vs GT6:30 PMLucknow
8 AprCSK vs KKR7:30 PMChennai
9 AprPBKS vs SRH7:30 PMMohali
10 AprRR vs GT7:30 PMJaipur
11 AprMI vs RCB7:30 PMMumbai
12 AprLSG vs DC7:30 PMLucknow
13 AprPBKS vs RR7:30 PMMohali
14 AprKKR vs LSG3:30 PMKolkata
MI vs CSK7:30 PMMumbai
15 AprRCB vs SRH7:30 PMBengaluru
16 AprGT vs DC7:30 PMAhmedabad
17 AprKKR vs RR7:30 PMKolkata
18 AprPBKS vs MI7:30 PMMohali
19 AprLSG vs CSK7:30 PMLucknow
20 AprDC vs SRH7:30 PMDelhi
21 AprKKR vs RCB3:30 PMKolkata
PBKS vs GT7:30 PMMohali
22 AprRR vs MI7:30 PMJaipur
23 AprCSK vs LSG7:30 PMChennai
24 AprDC vs GT7:30 PMDelhi
25 AprSRH vs RCB7:30 PMHyderabad
26 AprKKR vs PBKS7:30 PMKolkata
27 AprDC vs MI3:30 PMDelhi
LSG vs RR7:30 PMLucknow
28 AprGT vs RCB3:30 PMAhmedabad
CSK vs SRH7:30 PMChennai
29 AprKKR vs DC7:30 PMKolkata
30 AprLSG vs MI7:30 PMLucknow
1 MayCSK vs PBKS7:30 PMChennai
2 MaySRH vs RR7:30 PMHyderabad
3 MayMI vs KKR7:30 PMMumbai
4 MayRCB vs GT7:30 PMBengaluru
5 MayPBKS vs CSK3:30 PMDharamsala
LSG vs KKR7:30 PMLucknow
6 MayMI vs SRH7:30 PMMumbai
7 MayDC vs RR7:30 PMDelhi
8 MaySRH vs LSG7:30 PMHyderabad
9 MayPBKS vs RCB7:30 PMDharamsala
10 MayGT vs CSK7:30 PMAhmedabad
11 MayKKR vs MI7:30 PMKolkata
12 MayCSK vs RR3:30 PMChennai
RCB vs DC7:30 PMBengaluru
13 MayGT vs KKR7:30 PMAhmedabad
14 MayDC VS LSG7:30 PMDelhi
15 MayRR vs PBKS7:30 PMGuwahati
16 MaySRH vs GT7:30 PMHyderabad
17 MayMI vs LSG7:30 PMMumbai
18 MayRCB vs CSK7:30 PMBengaluru
19 MaySRH vs PBKS3:30 PMHyderabad
RR vs KKR7:30 PMGuwahati
21 MayQUALIFIER 17:30 PMAhmedabad
22 MayELIMINATOR7:30 PMAhmedabad
24 MayQUALIFIER 27:30 PMChennai
26 MayFINAL7:30 PMChennai
IPL 2024 Full Schedule:

IPL 2024 Full Schedule: Conclusion

With an exciting lineup of matches and venues, IPL 2024 promises to deliver thrilling cricketing action and unforgettable moments for fans worldwide. Stay tuned for an exhilarating season of cricketing extravaganza.

1 thought on “IPL 2024 Full Schedule: Key Dates and Venues”

Leave a Comment